Kitchen Inspiration – Elan Kitchens

It’s such a classic, you finish refurbishing one room and either you think of the next project (even if I swear I won’t do anything for a while) or you’ll just see something you like more and wish you did differently.

In my case, I discovered Elan Kitchens a lovely showroom in west London and wish I had seen their kitchen designs before I started.

elan kitchens

They are official retailer for the German brand Leitch Kitchens a brand that I hadn’t heard of before. They create high-end quality kitchens, using carefully selected materials with an ecological process.

Overall, I felled in love with Topos-Stone a beautiful calm sandstone kitchen.

Elan kitchen_stone kitchen

Elan kitchen_stone kitchen

The clear and simple lines with warm sandstone tones are perfectly contrasted by the dark wood detail. All the details are absolutely stunning too and create a unique, warm, quality feel (look at this detail!!!!)

Elan kitchen_stone kitchen

elankitchen_03

Elan kitchen_stone kitchen

Another beautiful model is Sirius-Ikono, with a raw concrete finishing on the cupboards. I think that will look lovely in a studio flat or a small apartment, and easy way to add some character to it:

elan kitchens_concrete

elan kitchens_concrete

elan kitchens_concrete

Elan Kitchen offers free design consultation and full management of the all installation, from start to finish. I bet it will be much more stress-free than the IKEA, which customer service let me down a few times and caused me a lot of stress...

If, like lots of us Londoners, you don’t have a big kitchen like all the one of those images, don’t distress! They have some clever compact layouts and storage designs which I haven’t seen before:

elankitchen_011

and with a wide series of accessories will make it very efficient (omg I love to see those super ordered and organised drawings and cupboards….mine aren’t looking quite as tidy at the moment!!! )

Ahh, in my next house, maybe one day, I will have a dream kitchen like this… in the meantime, it’s worth visiting their showroom to get some nice inspiration!

 


Post written in partnership with Elan Kitchens, all opinions are mine, photos copyright of Elan Kitchens

Leave a comment